Big Boy Clothes and No More Flow in the Nose

Today was a big day.  Anna Claire has been doing so well with her breathing that they took the oxygen tube out of her nose.  They were giving her 1 liter of “flow” to make it easier for her to breathe.  It is so nice to have all of that tape off her face.  They have also increased her continuous feed from .2 cc an hour to 1 cc an hour.  She gained 12 grams since yesterday.  Her bilirubin level is 5.4, so she is still under the lights. 

2009_0318morebabies0185

 

Anna Claire – notice she doesn’t have the oxygen tube in her nose

 

 

 

 

Charlie is in big boy clothes now! (actually they are the smallest little clothes you have ever seen).  His bilirubin level is low enough to turn off the lights.  He is still on 1 liter of flow to make it easier for him to breathe.  His feeding was increased from .5 cc in 3 hours to 2 cc in 3 hours.

2009_0318morebabies0192

 

 

Devin holding Charlie – doesn’t he look cute in his big boy clothes?

 

 

 

 

 

We are so excited about their progress.  They had brain scans yesterday and everything came back normal. 

I went to the doctor today and everything was great.  My incision is healing nicely and the doctor told me I can start driving next week!!  Yay!  Thanks to our friend Jeffrey, my grandparents, and Devin’s dad, we have worked out transportation for me this week – which I really appreciate!!  I have to go back in 4 weeks for another checkup. 

That’s about all for now.  Check back for more updates soon! 🙂

Published in: on March 19, 2009 at 3:18 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/big-boy-clothes-and-no-more-flow-in-the-nose/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is all great news! Charlie looks adorable in his new clothes!

    My mom and I want to come up sometime next week to see them!

    I am glad you are healing well! Have a wonderful day! Love you! 🙂

  2. They both look great! beautiful tape-free face 🙂 and adorable little man Charlie 🙂

    So amazing to see all the blessings God is doing-He is so faithful! See you soon. Love you!

  3. Hooray for healthy brains! Keep updating, I love reading everyday and letting Mr. Tyler know what is going on. I’ll keep praying.

  4. Wonderful News !!!!! 🙂 Charlie looks soooooo CUTE in his big boy clothes!

    We love you guys!

  5. Charlie is soooo cute in his big boy clothes!!:)But they still look a little big on him to me but thats ok:)

  6. : )

  7. I LOVE it! Charlie looks so handsome in his clothes! Yay for Anna Claire. I can tell she is growing! I love the nursery. It looks wonderful! I am so happy to hear that you are doing well. We would love to visit again soon!
    Love, Jamie

  8. They are precious! glad to hear things are moving along! Love the picture of them together! Please let me know if I can help with transportation on Tues, Thurs, and Fridays! Love ya!


Leave a Reply

