We’re All Home

I apologize for the lack of posts this past week, but I’m happy to say that we are all home.  Last Friday, we were supposed to bring both babies home, but because of a drop in Anna Claire’s oxygen level Thursday night, she had to stay until Monday. So, Charlie came home by himself. charliehomecoming 006charliehomecoming 016charliehomecoming 018charliehomecoming 020

 

 

We were so excited to have him home, but still a little sad because Anna Claire was still at the hospital.  The first night with Charlie was long.  He was awake from 11pm to 4am.  We figured out what we did wrong and the second night was better.  We turned on a lamp in his room and played the radio and it worked like magic.  NICU babies have trouble sleeping in dark, quiet rooms. 

Monday, we brought Anna Claire home.  AChomecoming 016AChomecoming 026AChomecoming 055AChomecoming 057

It is so nice to have them both at home together.  Devin and I are really tired, but we are learning so much and trying to enjoy every moment.  Please continue to check in for more updates!  Thank you all so much for praying for us during this long journey of 66 days in the NICU (and my 11 days in the hospital before they were born!).  We have definitely seen God answer so many prayers.

Published in: on May 14, 2009 at 5:11 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/were-all-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVE the pictures!! Thanks for the update! I just got off the phone checking on you guys!! Tuesday mornings are pretty quiet for me if you need any help just let me know! 🙂

  2. Yay!!!! They are sooooo cute!!! I don’t know how much longer I can stay in the cul-de-sac!! 🙂

  3. I am glad to see the update!
    They are so cute! Glad you guys are adjusting so well! 🙂 We can’t wait to see/hold them!

  4. Thanks for letting me visit today! I had fun bonding with Charlie, and tell Anna Claire that I’ll be back soon so we can have some girl time! Love the pictures!

  5. They are soooooo sweet- they make we wanna cry!! So glad you now have both babies home! I love Charlie’s little bird mouth in the second picture- I love when Caroline does this with her mouth- they are so cute!!!
    Still Praying,
    Melissa

  6. […] and so much more.  We are so blessed!!  If you are interested in looking back, you can click here to see the pictures of when we brought them home and you can click here to see pictures of their 1 […]


Leave a Reply

