Seriously?

I can not believe that our babies are THREE MONTHS OLD!  Wow!  This is seriously unbelievable.  Here’s what we’ve been up to recently…

Devin has an uncle who lives in Alaska.  He and his family came down for Caity’s wedding and have stayed for a while.  We got together with Devin’s dad’s side of the family on Saturday.  This is the first time in the almost 5 years we’ve been married that all of us got together. 

Family Picture:babypics51609 240

 

4 Generations:babypics51609 237

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anna Claire, Aunt Caity, and Uncle Chadd:babypics51609 233

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff and Charlie:babypics51609 236

 

 

 

 

 

 

Libby and Charlie:babypics51609 235

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’ve also had several other visitors.babypics51609 231babypics51609 228babypics51609 229IMG_0224babypics51609 227

babypics51609 230

Sunday we took them to church.  In case any of our NICU friends read our blog…NO, we did NOT take them to the nursery.  It was nice to see all of our friends in Sunday School. babypics51609 238

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I got up Sunday morning with the babies, I brought them to our room after they ate.  When I got out of the shower…this is what I found.  So sweet!babypics51609 234

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, I had to go the the doctor.  Thanks to Cortney and Meredith for watching the babies.  Sarah Ann, they will be bigger very soon and will be more fun and can play with you. 🙂babypics51609 243

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but not least, Devin’s sister, Spencer, graduated from high school on Monday.  She is going to Charleston Southern in the fall.  Congrats and good luck Aunt Spencer!babypics51609 248

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s Anna Claire and Devin’s granny after graduation.babypics51609 247

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVE being at home with the babies.  Every day is a new adventure.  It is definitely stressful at times, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  We are truly blessed!

Published in: on June 10, 2009 at 8:17 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/seriously/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I loved spending time with you guys!!! 🙂

  2. I just strolling by – new to wordpress. You have a gorgeous family – twins…how exciting! My friend is expecting her first baby…BABIES…also twins, also a boy and a girl! 🙂

    I am a mother to a beautiful 2yr old little girl and my husband and I are expecting our second child – a boy – in a matter of 2 weeks! (June 26th).

    Best of luck on all your adventures with your little munchkins! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the shoutout! I love all four of you very VERY much. 🙂

  4. Sooo cute! They are growing up so fast! 🙂

    We had fun on Monday–and walking today was great too! 🙂

    Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

  5. OMG! Too many comments to say 😀
    -Love AC’s headband
    -Such a sweet pic of them in bed with daddy
    -and you look so nice in the church pic 🙂
    -I’m so stinkin’ excited that they are off the monitors during the day!!

    AUNT BEKAH LOVES YOU!!

  6. I haven’t seen them in exactly two weeks now and I think I’m going through withdrawls! I’m glad to know everything is going well these days. Jen and Bryson are coming over to play on Wed. We’re thinking about going to the pool. I don’t work again til Thurs. If it’s possible I’d love to see ya’ll before I go back to work!


Leave a Reply

