Shhh…

Every night after Anna Claire and Charlie have their last bottles we put them to bed.  If they aren’t sleepy, we let them swing.  Devin laughs at me because every night I stand there and look at them sleeping and just smile because they are so amazingly WONDERFUL.  I feel so blessed!  Just thought I’d share some pictures with you of them sleeping.IMG_0290IMG_0279

Also, they turned 5 months old Friday.  We stopped by the doctor’s office to weigh them today.  Charlie is weighing in at 12 pounds 12 ounces and Anna Claire is 10 pounds 9 ounces!  This is a big increase from 2 pounds 8 ounces and 2 pounds 2 ounces!

Last but not least, tomorrow is that day I’ve been dreading…school starts.  It’s been almost six months since I’ve been in the classroom because of the babies.  I love my job, so that makes it a little better.  I am going to miss them so much, but I know they will have fun with Daddy tomorrow.  We’ll let you know how it goes.

Published in: on August 11, 2009 at 5:45 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2009/08/11/shhh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sleeping babies are soooo precious!! 🙂

  2. I’m sure it will be a tough transition, but you can do it 🙂 They are just absolutely adorable and I can’t wait to snuggle with them again soon!! Love you lots!


Leave a Reply

