Messy Eaters

Anna Claire and Charlie are great little eaters.  They eat squash, carrots, sweet potatoes, greenbeans, apples, bananas, pears, and prunes.  They will eat peaches and peas, but those are their least favorite.  As you can see from the pictures below, Charlie is a much messier eater than Anna Claire.IMG_0501IMG_0502

The other weekend my Uncle Mark and cousin, Thomas, came to visit.  It was so great to see them.  IMG_0454IMG_0458

We bought a membership to the zoo a couple months ago.  We went again the other Saturday.  Anna Claire and Charlie are becoming more alert.  They really liked the penguins!

  IMG_0485IMG_0481

They were busy little ones last week.  Tuesday they spent at Miss Elizabeth’s, their NICU nurse, house.  They were working on a secret project for Christmas.  I can’t get them to tell me what it is…I’ll let you know when I find out.  Then, Thursday afternoon, their friend, Maddie and Mrs. Kimberly came to play.

Here’s the cutest almost 1 year old little Gamecock! 🙂 [This is our friend’s little girl, Sarah Ann.]IMG_0488

Anna Claire hanging out with Elizabeth.IMG_0490

We usually say that Anna Claire and Charlie are spoiled.  However, Mommy and Daddy are a little spoiled now too!  For those of you who know me, my least favorite chore is folding clothes (I think this is thanks to my parents who made me fold so many clothes as a child!!  [Just kidding Momma 🙂 !! I complained then too!])  Well, this is what we have been coming home to on Mondays and Wednesdays when Mrs. Kim is there.  She’s great!! Thanks Mrs. Kim!! IMG_0474

Last weekend was Devin’s grandmother’s 70th birthday!!!  Happy birthday, Granny!!!!

Also last weekend, my sister and brother-in-law came into town.  It was SO great to see them.  Since they were only going to be in town for about 36 hours, we spent the night at my parents’ house.  We had a great time.  (I think everyone else did too!)  Anna Claire and Charlie were completely loved on the whole time!  We celebrated my mom’s birthday too!  Happy birthday Momma!!  Check back soon to see pictures of our fun weekend.

Published in: on October 28, 2009 at 1:54 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2009/10/28/messy-eaters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Super cute! Love the food mess!! Have you tried using sippy cups yet?

  2. Sooo great!! I love the pic you got of Sarah Ann too–go cocks!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

