I think I can, I think I can…

As I child I remember reading the book “The Little Engine That Could.”  I feel like that little engine right now…I think I can I think I can…

Devin is back at work and works until 7:30 two nights and 9:00 two nights, we are winding down first semester at school with final exams and getting ready to start new classes, the babies are all over the place, housework never seems to be done, their first birthdays are in 7 1/2 weeks (WOW!)…the list goes on.  I keep reminding myself, “Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

With all that said, we are having a blast.  I just wanted to post these few cute pictures of  things Anna Claire and Charlie are doing.  They got so many new toys for Christmas, so we put some in the guest room.  They love looking in the basket to pick out a toy.  Every morning Charlie crawls to the door of our bathroom while Devin is getting a shower and waits for him.  It is so cute!  Sometimes he even crawls to the shower.  I took these pictures the other night before dinner because I just thought they were so cute…as always! 🙂

**I haven’t forgotten about the rest of the Christmas posts(I just have to upload the pictures)…I think I can, I think I can find time!

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 3:34 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/i-think-i-can-i-think-i-can/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am right there with you!

  2. I love to hear about the neat personality traits. Like Anna Claire picking her toys out of the basket, or Charlie waiting on Devin 🙂 Too cute! Can’t wait to see Christmas pics, but as always don’t stress. 🙂 I also like the verse EX 14:14. Love ya!

  3. You can do it 🙂

    Let’s play on Monday!!


Leave a Reply

