I’m Dreaming of a White…Valentine’s Day?

Friday at school, we were dismissed at 2:30 instead of 3:20 because of the risk of snow.  Well let’s face it…whenever the weathermen call for snow, it usually doesn’t happen.  If it does snow, we just get a dusting.  However, I guess the schools would rather be safe than sorry.  I took my sister home after school and on my way home I couldn’t believe my eyes…it was snowing!  I couldn’t wait to get home and see Anna Claire’s and Charlie’s reactions to the snow.  Here are pictures from Friday afternoon and Saturday morning.  Hope you enjoy!

Friday 4:15 pm:

5:00 pm:  Daddy throwing a snowball at us.  They really wanted outside, so we wrapped them in blankets and ran outside for 60 seconds.  That wasn’t good enough so we came in, bundled them in two pairs of socks, two pants, longsleeve shirt, sweatshirt, coat, mittens, and hats, then went outside.

7:00 pm:  (Excuse Charlie’s messy clothes…dinner was good!)  Devin brought a snowball inside to let them taste.  Charlie liked it but Anna Claire just wanted to touch.

9:00 pm:

Saturday 7:00 am:  “Mom, can we come out??”

9:30 am:  Devin’s mom stopped by for a little bit.  She took some of these pictures outside. 🙂

This last picture was probably mean, but I really wanted to make snow angels with them.  They did not like the idea.  Sorry babies! 

We had a wonderful time with the snow.  I think it is beautiful and so fun to see.  I’m so glad we got to enjoy this first big snow with Anna Claire and Charlie.

Published in: on February 16, 2010 at 1:12 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/02/16/im-dreaming-of-a-white-valentines-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. These are GREAT pictures!!! Thanks for sharing 🙂 so sweet.

  2. Maddie would like to commiserate over snow-angeling. I have our experience on video, but I refuse to post it becuase we look like we’re torturing her.

  3. Love it! I wished I did more with C in the snow than what I did! I don’t want her sick…again! Love the picture of Charlie looking at you! All the pics are presh!

  4. The pictures are adorable! I can’t wait to hug on them in the morning!

  5. So cute…I really like the one where they are inside looking out of the back door. Snow is soo fun…for a few hours anyway 🙂
    They look like they had a great time!

  6. SOO cute! I really like the one where they are looking outside from the back door window. Snow is so fun…for a few hours 🙂


Leave a Reply

