Tuesday/Thursday Outings

On Tuesdays and Thursdays Devin watches Anna Claire and Charlie until I get home from work.  Then, he goes to work until 9:00 pm.  Those days I try to go somewhere with the babies (if the weather is nice.)  Tuesday we went to Target and today we went to Wal-mart.  On the way home, they both fell asleep in the car.  I took them inside to the kitchen, unbuckled them, talked to them and tried to wake them up. As you can see that didn’t work.  So, I carried them to the den and turned on Dora.  Anna Claire’s eyes opened some.  Charlie’s didn’t so I got him out of his seat.  That didn’t work either.  So, a can of puffs was sitting on the coffee table.  I shook it, poured a few on the floor, took his coat off, then he FINALLY woke up.  They watched Dora while Mommy got dinner ready.  Oh the fun we have on a daily basis! 🙂

Published in: on February 19, 2010 at 2:14 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/tuesdaythursday-outings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. These kiddos crack me up 🙂 Love y’all lots and can’t wait to get all the sugar that I’ve been missing!

  2. I LOVE it! If you want company on a Tuesday afternoon outing let me know…I’m free after CPR!


Leave a Reply

