Be Still My Soul

Be still, my soul: The Lord is on your side.
Bear patiently the cross of grief or pain;
Leave to thy God to order and provide;
In every change He faithful will remain
Be still, my soul: Thy best, Thy heavenly friend
Through thorny ways leads to a joyful end.

Oh, what peace we often forfeit, oh, what needless pain we bear,
All because we do not carry everything to God in prayer.

As Devin and I waited on God’s perfect timing to bless us with our wonderful twins, I loved listening to this song by Selah many days on my way to work.  There were many times over those 13 months that I would be frustrated and saddened by the fact that we weren’t getting pregnant, but through prayer and truly trusting God’s timing, we’ve been blessed more than we could ever imagine.

We celebrated Anna Claire’s and Charlie’s first year of life two Saturdays ago with family and friends.  Here are some pictures from their day.

Cake time!

Mommy and Maddie showing Charlie what to do.

These 4 girls will be in the same grade.  Maddie, Anna Claire, and Caroline were all born the same month. (Sarah Ann is in the background.  She’s too busy to sit still. 🙂  She was born the November before them.  I can’t wait to have fun sleepovers with the girls.)

PRESENTS!!

Anna Claire and Charlie are so blessed.  At their party they had 5 of their 7 greatgrandparents (Pawpaw and Libby couldn’t make it), all 4 of their grandparents, their 4 aunts (Uncle Justin was flying planes in TX and Uncle Chadd was at work), and some special friends.

That same week was my Papa’s (AC and Charlie’s Big Papa’s) 79th birthday.  My cousin Lauren, her daughter Emily, and my Aunt Virginia came into town from Virginia and Aunt Bekah came from Texas!  When we were little, the three of us loved playing together.  I never imagined that our children would play together!

Published in: on March 23, 2010 at 2:18 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/be-still-my-soul/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. God is so good!!! Love this one 🙂


Leave a Reply

