Mother’s Day 2010 (And Mommy’s Birthday)

I worked in a law office for four years after high school, worked in a bank for a year after undergraduate school, and got my
Bachelors and Masters degrees so I could teach high school math for the past 3 years. While all of these are great jobs, none come close to being as challenging or rewarding as the job I’ve had for the past 14 months of being mommy. I am so thankful that God has given me this opportunity.

The past few days have been busy for us. Friday, I came home and found my most wonderful husband decorating a birthday cake for me. Here are his two little helpers. That night we had a pizza party with our families to celebrate my birthday. Saturday we went to my cousin’s bridal shower then to my parents’ to celebrate Mother’s day with my parents, Melanie, and grandparents. Sunday we went to church and then to Devin’s parents’ to celebrate Mother’s day. From there we headed to get family pictures taken. We had our first family picture with Anna Claire and Charlie almost exactly a year ago. I’ll post the new ones soon. That evening the four of us went out to dinner. I am so blessed with such beautiful little miracles and a fantastic husband.

Published in: on May 11, 2010 at 1:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/mothers-day-2010-and-mommys-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

