Playing in the Rain

I know that this might have not been the smartest thing to do…considering it was thundering a little, but these little ones had a blast.  Here’s kind of how our time outside tonight played out…

“Woo Hoo!  This is like the sprinkler.” “What’s this?  Oh, a puddle.” “Yeah Mom.  The rain will do these flowers some good.”  “I’m not so sure about this rain.”  “Look!  My hands are wet!”  “I love the rain!”  “Oh my!  It’s really comin’ down now.”  “Daddy, can we PLEASE play golf when the rain stops?”  “Oh no!  My hair is getting wet!”  “Mommy, I think I need to change my clothes.”  “OK.  I’m done.  Can we go inside now?”

As you can see, the rain was quite fun for us tonight. 🙂

Published in: on June 30, 2010 at 1:35 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/playing-in-the-rain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Soooooo cute!! 🙂

  2. fun!!!! I so wish I could’ve been there to teach them the ‘singin in the rain’ song with you 😉 Love ya!!!! p.s. Charlie is doing great with the walking!!!

  3. These are the cutest pictures. The captions fit perfectly too!

  4. I love playing in the rain (as long as there’s no thunder or lightning)…it’s like God’s sprinkler!

  5. i absolutely LOVE the picture of anna claire with her hands up! all of these are adorable! love you guys 🙂


Leave a Reply

