$1, an egg, and half a stick of butter

So, it’s official.  My full time job is now a stay-at-home mom.  I was in the bed the other morning when I heard the school bus go by.  I was thinking about my teacher friends and formers students at school.  However, I L.O.V.E. being at home with my babies.  I think though that I am going to change the name…any thoughts?  My reason is because we rarely just stay at home.  We go to the zoo, park, mall, Wal-mart, Target, grocery stores, play with friends, play in the backyard, go swimming, etc.  Then there are those days we just stay home.  We read books, play with puzzles, sing songs, watch Dora or Diego, play chase, etc.  The other day we were walking through the Dollar Tree.  I bought a box of sugar cookie mix for a dollar.  After nap we made them.  All you have to do is add an egg and half a stick of butter.  I was a little nervous because I mean really, a dollar?  (let me preface this with with the fact that nothing can beat my mom’s sugar cookies at Christmas – especially when all us kiddos are finished decorating them.)  Anyways, we decorated them with some sprinkles, baked them for 8 minutes, and they were pretty yummy.  Just thought I’d like to share this idea for a rainy day.  🙂

Published in: on August 24, 2010 at 1:51 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/1-an-egg-and-half-a-stick-of-butter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. what a cheap, fun activity 🙂 Totally a fan 🙂

    And I couldn’t be more excited for yall that you are going to be at home (well, not at school 🙂 ) this year. That is just wonderful!!!!!

  2. I love how you can tell cookies came after nap…their blankies and pacies just melt my heart and make me want to get their sugar 😉


Leave a Reply

