Great-grandchildren

I have grown up in an extremely close family.  All of my grandparents are still living and seriously live within 5 minutes from us.  My dad has 3 sisters and my mom has a sister and brother.  On my dad’s side there are 10 grandchildren, 3 grandson-in-laws, and 3 great-grandchildren.  On my mom’s side there are 6 grandchildren, 3 grandson-in-laws, and 2 great-grandchildren.  Needless to say, if we all get together on my dad’s side of the family there are 24 people and on my mom’s there are 20.  That’s just immediate family!  My sister Rebekah and I are 2 years apart.  We have a cousin Stormy in between us, Malorie a year younger than Rebekah, and Lauren is the same age as Rebekah…and we are all girls.  Needless to say, we had a ton of fun growing up.  Lauren came into town last weekend for Labor day.  She has a little girl, Emily, who is 4.  We had a blast taking them to the zoo with two of our cousins (yes…2 adults and 5 kids) where we rode the train, carousel, fed the birds, etc, spent some time playing at my aunt’s house (they climbed trees, played with dolls, played with balls, ran around in their huge yard..etc), and they even had a tea party one day at their great-grandparents’ house.  This is something we NEVER even thought about growing up.  But I have to say, these are precious times.  Here’s a picture of them outside at my aunt’s house.  AND….If I haven’t mentioned it already…I’M GOING TO BE AN AUNT!!  This is Baby B.  My sister and Justin are expecting their first baby…a 4th great-grandchild…in March.  Here he/she is.  🙂 WooHoo!! 

Published in: on September 9, 2010 at 5:39 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/great-grandchildren/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love you and can’t wait till all our little ones can spend sweet times together!! Sounds like y’all had a great time!!! We’re so blessed 🙂


Leave a Reply

