A Fun Surprise!

Last Saturday, I took the kids to the park while Devin stayed home working outside.  After the park we went to Wal-Mart then picked up lunch at Chick-fil-a.  Devin called me when I was leaving and asked me when I would be home.  I told him I was on my way.  (Let me back up a little.  We knew that Devin’s grandmother and great-aunt were coming into town that day…you probably read about it in an earlier post.)  When I got home I saw a jeep in the driveway.  I knew I recognized it but couldn’t remember who it belonged to.  I saw the tag was a NC tag so my first thought was that they came early in some other car.  Then…I saw her…and him…I couldn’t believe it…Rebekah and Justin made a surprise trip home from Texas!!  We were so excited.  Justin’s sister was the only one who knew!!  (it was her jeep!)  She has a little boy who will be 3 in December and a little girl who just turned 1.  They kiddos had fun in the wagon. We had a great weekend with Aunt Bekah and Uncle Justin.  Sunday we had dinner with my parents and grandparents.Charlie was watching Uncle Justin very carefully as he climbed the rope and was coming down the stairs!Aunt Bekah and Pa were helping them climb the ladder.  (This was our playset when we were little!)Playing with the bubbles with Ma.Showing Meme and Big Papa how clean he is after bath.Playing with Aunt Mel Mel. 🙂 Unfortunately they had to head back to Texas.  We can’t wait to see them in December!

Published in: on October 17, 2010 at 5:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/a-fun-surprise/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh my goodness…how sweet it was to see y’all!! I love the pics and can’t wait to see you all again in 9 weeks 😀


Leave a Reply

