Welcome 2011

I’ve spent some time thinking about previous new years and this past year.  Devin and I have spent 11 new years eves together.  Devin told me he loved me for the first time one new years eve, we’ve enjoyed great parties with great friends on new years eve, yet we’ve stood by our friends as they buried their precious newborn boy on new years eve, and mourned with family when Devin’s grandfather had a heart attack on new years eve and later passed away.

This new years eve has been pretty laid back.  We went with my sister and brother-in-law to the park to watch Devin’s mom take maternity pictures for them, we played with playdoh after nap, spent a lot of time outside swinging, sliding, blowing bubbles, and playing chase this afternoon in the beautiful weather, grilled out for dinner, and now I’m just resting and trying to stay awake to ring in the new year.  With all we’ve experienced over the past 11 years, it makes me really think about all the great things I’m thankful for over the past year.  We have been so incredibly blessed by our God who loves us and provides for us in ways we could never have imagined.  I am thankful for our wonderful family and friends.  I am thankful for my marvelous husband and beautiful babies.  I pray that 2011 will bring much joy to our family…that I will become a more Godly wife and mother…that we will stay healthy…that our children will continue to grow and learn…that my Gamecocks will stop throwing away games (ok, I had to throw that in seeing as they are probably not going to win this bowl game I’m currently watching)…that my family will stay safe in all they do…that my niece will make a healthy debut in March…that the economy will turn around and many of our family and friends will find jobs…and so much more.

Here are a few pictures of our fun with playdoh today.  Please check back soon to see our Christmas pictures.  Much love to you all from the Hensons!  Happy New Year!

Published in: on January 1, 2011 at 3:59 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/welcome-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. What a touching post! We are all so truly blessed!! We love you and are so happy the twins had fun with the play dough 🙂


Leave a Reply

