Our Nativity

Over the next few days I will blog about our Christmas celebrations for 2010.

I have a nice nativity that I put out on the piano.  I also have a Precious Moments nativity that I put on a table in our living room.  I honestly didn’t think it was breakable.  Anna Claire and Charlie loved playing with it.  They knew baby Jesus, mommy (Mary), and daddy(Joseph).  Well, one day Charlie came to me and said “uh oh mama.”  He was holding Joseph’s head in one hand and body in the other.  I surprisingly stayed calm and glued his head on.  You’d never know it was broken.  Needless to say I knew I needed to get a nativity for them to play with.  I found a Little People nativity and it is great!  I got it home and unpacked it while they were napping…all 18 pieces.  To my dismay, it was missing Joseph.  I guess he heard what happened to our last Joseph and was afraid of losing his head.  I quickly called and went back to the store and got Joseph before they got up from nap.  They loved it.  They like pressing the angel and hearing “Away in a Manger” and the donkey and all the other parts.  It’s a great way to teach children the real meaning of Christmas.  That same day we colored lots of Christmas pictures I printed to decorate our kitchen.  We also made a fort out of our kitchen table.  This was so much fun!  And…we went to see the lights at Saluda Shoals.  They LOVED it!  Charlie helped Daddy drive and AC sat on my lap.  What great fun we had!

Published in: on January 7, 2011 at 1:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/our-nativity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

