I can laugh about it now

The day after we decorated the tree, I wanted to get 1, just ONE picture of our two children by our Christmas tree.  Is that too much to ask?  Well, it didn’t go well at all.  Here’s how it played out:

I told them to sit in front of the tree and say cheese.  Charlie got the memo (a little cheesy) and AC thought the tree was more interesting.

Then I thought it would be cute (and easier to get them to look at me) if they laid on their tummies and looked up at me.  Well, when I told them to lay down, this is what I got.  Oh my!

Then I told them to face Mommy.  That’s when the darn cats came into the picture.

Then the photo session was over because climbing on the steps was much more fun. 

Needless to say this Mommy was a little unhappy at the moment, but now I can look back at these pictures of our sweet kiddos and smile because they were just having fun. 🙂

**these pictures are from the night before…they were having fun playing with ornaments and the train while I decorated.

Published in: on January 14, 2011 at 2:07 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/01/14/i-can-laugh-about-it-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love that they never do what you want them to when you want them to and how they do when you’ve got your back turned!

  2. Haha. I know how you feel 🙂


Leave a Reply

