Christmas with the Winns

We started our celebration with cookie day.  Uncle Justin, Aunt Bekah, and Aunt Melanie definitely helped the kiddos learn how to shake LOTS of sprinkles.  We exchanged gifts with my parents, Bekah, Justin, and Melanie a couple days after Christmas.  Look at their kitchen!  (Side note…they love this kitchen.  We’ve turned our FROG into their playroom.  There are a million pieces of food that I find all over the place.  Seriously…in shoes, under the couch, in the bathroom and kitchen.  I can clean and organize the playroom and in 5 minutes they will pull everything out.  Sometimes I feel like I need to apologize to my mom because I totally remember her cleaning our playroom as kids and then we made a wreck out of it and didn’t clean it up.)

The weekend before Christmas we celebrated with my dad’s side of the family.  Anna Claire and Charlie had a great time!  We are so blessed to live so close to so much family.  I’ve always loved having a big extended family and lots of cousins.  I think I counted that we were missing 10 people in the family picture yet we still had a big crowd. 

Christmas day we went to my mom’s parents house and had a late breakfast.  Yum!  The kiddos loved all the attention and getting to play with Kira (Bekah and Justin’s dog). 🙂I’m so sad about this family picture…it’s blurry and we are missing Stormy and Nick.  Oh well…you can kind of see us all.

Christmas 2010 with the Winns was GREAT! 🙂

Tomorrow…our Christmas morning at home with our little family! 🙂

Published in: on January 22, 2011 at 3:28 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/christmas-with-the-winns/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE the pic of Kira with the two of them!!! so sweet 🙂 Love y’all!


Leave a Reply

