Surgery Praises

A few weeks ago my Pa had surgery on his knee.  He spent some time doing rehab on his knee and finally came home yesterday.  While he was still doing rehab, I took the kiddos to visit him.  He was doing physical therapy when we got there.  AC and Charlie liked walking up and down the stairs in the PT room.  They told the PT to be nice. 🙂 My Ma was by herself while he was in the hospital.  She traveled back and forth every day to see him.  We stopped by to visit her one day.  The kids love reading books and she read “The Three Little Pigs” to them.  I remember reading that same book with her when I was little.  They talk about the wolf every day! 

Today my Meme had surgery on her hand.  It has been bothering her for a while now.  Even with the troubles she has had with both of her hands, she still took the time to make ALL (except the ones in the kids’ rooms) the curtains in my house the past few weeks.  🙂 All went well with the surgery.  Since it was outpatient she is home now.  Here she is at our house playing with the kiddos one day while Big Papa was helping Devin work on his new storage building in our backyard (pictures of that project coming soon).

Unfortunately not everyone gets a chance to get to know their grandparents, but I have lived near and have very special relationships with all of my grandparents.  I am so thankful my sweet babies have a chance to get to know these very special people.  🙂

Published in: on March 31, 2011 at 9:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/surgery-praises/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

