A Mess!

I saw this idea on a friend’s blog and thought it would be fun.  I had an empty plastic tub so I went to the store and bought a 10 pound bag of rice.  I put it in the bucket along with plastic spoons, cups, and some hidden treasures.  I thought this would help them improve their skills using utensils and they would have fun finding the treasures.  Well…they did.  I was amazed at how well this occupied them.  Devin was working outside and I needed a hammer to hang a picture, so I walked outside for a second (maybe 30 seconds…but you get the point).  This is what I found when I came inside.  Rice was everywhere…the floor, under the rug, on TOP of the stove, in the sink, etc.  We had a little discussion that the rice has to stay in the box then Mommy sent them outside to play with Daddy while she cleaned up.

There is never a dull moment in our home! 🙂

Published in: on April 21, 2011 at 12:39 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/a-mess/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lo

  2. Love it!! I don’t even like to pick up the rice after we’ve had it for dinner, so I can’t imagine cleaning all that up….but I’m glad they had fun!!

  3. ahaha!! I LOVE IT!! 🙂

  4. oh my sakes! what a mess! 🙂 I’m about to have to buy a new big bag of rice to replace all that we’ve thrown out over the past months. Even though he knows to keep it in the container and I put the tub on a towel, a good handful of pieces inevitably end up escaping! Looks like the had a GREAT time playing rice box! 🙂


Leave a Reply

