Mother’s Day 2011

“Mommy!  Mommy!  Mommy!  Mommy!!!”  So many days I swear that if I hear someone call my name one more time… Have you ever felt like that?  In college, I worked in a lawyer’s office.  In graduate school I was a bank teller.  I then taught high school for 3 years.  Now I am the project director for a grant at USC(a few hours a week).  While each of these jobs has been rewarding in one way or another, there is nothing, I mean nothing, more rewarding than being Anna Claire’s and Charlie’s Mommy (even on the days I want to change my name 🙂 ).  Knowing that God has given them to us for this time is precious.  I am SO thankful.  I am thankful for my amazing mom who has shown me how to be a great mom.  Happy Mother’s Day to my Momma, Mrs. Amy, our grandmothers, our aunts, my cousin, my beautiful sister – Rebekah, and my marvelous friends (you know who you are!) 🙂 Thank you for all being such great Godly mothers!

Here I am with our little ones after church today.  

25 She is clothed with strength and dignity;
   she can laugh at the days to come.
26 She speaks with wisdom,
   and faithful instruction is on her tongue.
27 She watches over the affairs of her household
   and does not eat the bread of idleness.
28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
   her husband also, and he praises her:
29 “Many women do noble things,
   but you surpass them all.”
30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
   but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.   ~Prov. 31

Published in: on May 9, 2011 at 1:35 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/mothers-day-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. that is such a great picture of you! we had fun today 🙂

  2. Happy Mother’s Day, sweet friend! 🙂 One time I told SA that I was going to change my name, and she started calling me Cortney 🙂

  3. Wonderful post! Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. thanks 🙂 love you and love the pic!!!

  5. Sweet sweet sweet! Hope you had a GREAT day! Hugs to you all!


Leave a Reply

