You Did What?

I feel like I’m constantly saying, “only use your crayons/markers on paper…we only paint on paper…don’t color on your hand…don’t color on your brother/sister.”  Well, I was in the store the other day and saw these fun window markers.  With the hot days we’ve had, I thought this would be a fun inside activity.  They had a blast!  That same night when they got a bath, we used some body paints their Nana got them a while back.  They thought it was so much fun!  Another thing we’ve done more of since it has been so hot is watch some new movies.  Here’s how they like to sit to watch their movies.  Now for the next story I’m going to tell, picture the really pretty red chair in the picture above while you are reading the story.  For a not so happy story that I feel I should record for the record:  Devin got home from work one night.  I was cooking dinner and the children were playing in the den.  If you’ve been to our house you know these rooms are right by each other.  Anyways, Devin and I were talking when we heard Anna Claire exclaim, “Mommy!  Daddy!  Charlie coloring on the chaaaiiirr!!”  We run to the den and he is coloring…WITH A GREEN SHARPIE…on our red chair we have only had for 7 months!  Devin takes the marker and kids and I immediately grab the cleaner Rooms to Go gave us when we added the ‘protection’ to our furniture.  I sprayed and rubbed and sprayed and rubbed.  Believe it or not, most of it actually came out.  Whew!  By the way, I have no clue where he got the sharpie.

*********************

I am so behind on blogging…I still haven’t blogged pictures from their 2nd birthday party, Devin’s summer projects, some fun wooden toys, swimming pool fun, or our weekly summer theme activities with the kiddos’ friends.  Devin and I are going on a cruise with our friends and the kiddos are staying with their grandparents, so when we get back, get ready to receive a bunch of awesome updates.  Until then…hope you all stay cool! 🙂

These are some random pics of the kids after nap practicing their smiles! It’s their new favorite thing.  haha!

Published in: on August 7, 2011 at 8:50 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/08/07/an-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. oh my goodness….thank goodness most of it came out (and that y’all got the protection plan 😉 )


Leave a Reply

