Unplanned Playdates, Toes, and “My” Baby

Devin’s co-worker has a little boy a little younger than Anna Claire and Charlie.  We haven’t been that good about getting together recently, but we actually ran into each other Friday and Saturday.  Friday we ran into Trevor and his mommy at Monkey Joes. (side note…AC still loves playing and jumping but Charlie just wanted to run around and play with the arcade games…oh well!)  Then, Saturday we ran into them at the play area at the mall.  In this picture AC is acting like she is going to catch Trevor.  Two seconds later he actually jumped! 

We also love playing outside in the evenings.  The kiddos have fun when Bryson comes riding and stops to play.  They other night they had fun playing football!  We’ve enjoyed these unplanned playdates with Trevor and Bryson! 🙂

Anna Claire loves getting her nails cut and toes painted.  This is so much fun for me.  Charlie doesn’t mind getting his fingernails cut but he HATES getting his toenails cut.  (I guess he got that from his Aunt Melanie 😉 ).  Anyways, we had to cut them Saturday and it was horrible.  After we finished, Devin was a good sport and let Charlie ‘cut’ his toenails. 🙂 

Aunt Bekah, Uncle Justin, and Gracie are in town for a while.  (I’ll blog about all the fun times we are having with them later.)  I don’t intentionally mean to do it, but I have a tendency of calling Gracie “my baby.”  This has rubbed off on Anna Claire and she now calls her “my baby Grace.”  I love it!  And I mean really…who wouldn’t claim this baby girl?  I’ll take her! 🙂

Last but not least…GO COCKS!

 

Published in: on September 26, 2011 at 2:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/09/26/unplanned-playdates-toes-and-my-baby/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

