Puggles

Single, married, divorced, widowed, stay-at-home mom, working mom, young, old…we are all in different stages of life.  I mean most days for me are spent playing with my little ones, cooking, playing some more, cleaning, changing diapers, playdates, shopping,  teaching/working at USC (there’s way more than that, but you get the picture).  I don’t know about you but I always feel like I can be doing more yet there are never enough hours in the day.  And…does all this matter anyway?  I could work more, play more, clean more, pray more, love more, read more…  ANYWAYS…enough rambling.  I’ve heard this new song.  It’s not musically the best song but I love the words…especially the chorus.  It’s talking about all the different jobs/roles people have and how they may wonder if all they do even matters.  Here’s the chorus…

Well let me remind you it all matters just as long as you do
Everything you do to the glory of the One who made you
Cause He made you to do every little thing that you do to bring a smile to His face
And tell the story of grace with every move that you make
And every little thing that you do

You should listen to it sometime.  (It’s called “Do Everything” by Steven Curtis Chapman)

Now, changing subjects kind of, we’ve been going to a new church since July.  On Wednesday nights the children are involved in AWANA.  They are in the Puggles group.  They LOVE going.  Right now they are studying the creation story in Genesis.  Each week they have come home with a new craft and story to tell us about what God made.  While they are in class I’ve been working with the Sparks (5 year olds).  As you know I’m a high school/college teacher, but this has been a blast.  AWANA focuses on scripture memorization and I am AMAZED at how much these children are learning.  Our theme verse is 2 Timothy 2:15 “Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.”

Here are some pictures of AC and Charlie before AWANA last week.  Aren’t they cute little Puggles? 🙂

Published in: on October 10, 2011 at 1:15 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/puggles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love Awanas…I use to help out in College with the Shandon Baptist one 🙂 You are one busy lady! and those are the most precious puggles I’ve ever seen!!!!


Leave a Reply

