NICU Visit #3

Each Fall since the kiddos left the NICU we have taken them back to visit.  There were so many nurses and doctors that took care of our little ones it would be impossible to see them all and say thanks.  However, we always try to make sure their primary neonatologist, nurse practitioner, and nurse are there.  I can only imagine if this were my career (which it will never be!) that it would be so encouraging to see the teeny tiny babies who were once on CPAP, PICC lines, biliblankets, feeding tubes, fighting for life in the beginning….walk in and say hi.  Well that’s just what we did.  Anna Claire was pretty social.  Charlie was shy.  I think the only thing he talked about was that he was going to be a pirate for halloween. 🙂  I promise you that every day I walked this hall on the 5th floor at Palmetto Health Richland from March 7, 2009 to May 11, 2009 I wondered if I would ever see this:  Yeah, God is pretty awesome…isn’t He? 

Published in: on October 14, 2011 at 1:55 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/nicu-visit-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  2. God is awesome!!! I got tears in my eyes to see them walking that hall. I walked it many times as well & look forward to Caleb being able to walk it himself just to say hi! They are so precious Kathy!

  3. i read this and teared up! 🙂


Leave a Reply

