Ma

I was the first grandchild on both sides of my family. My mom’s mom was going to be called Grandma but when I started talking I only got out the last two letters, so for the past 28 years I’ve called her Ma. I have been so blessed to live close to and have a special relationship with all my grandparents. Ma would read to us, sing hymns, make biscuits, have banana popsicles for us, give us special charms after finishing a year of school, call every year and sing happy birthday,…she loved my husband and babies, I remember she and Pa picked me up several days from the hospital after the twins were born but before I could drive, she was a great listener and encouraged me every time I talked to her. Above all else, she loved the Lord! She would talk to Anna Claire and Charlie about different Bible stories which are memories I’ll treasure forever! They loved reading with her (their favorite book was “The Three Little Pigs” because she would sing the song to them) and they always wanted to go straight to the kitchen and get a graham cracker.  On May 5, 2012 the Lord called her home to him. I miss her so much but can rejoice that she is no longer in pain and is celebrating with the Lord. Here are some pictures I treasure: my wedding day holding Anna Claire laying on the floor talking to the babies loving on Charlie reading the kids making her a build-a-bear a few weeks before she passed away

Published in: on June 5, 2012 at 1:40 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/ma/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. so sweet! love you friend! 🙂

  2. Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

