Father’s Day

The Thursday before Father’s day, Anna Claire and her daddy when on a date to Chick-fil-a with some of her friends (Addie, Carlie, and Sarah Ann) and their daddies.  Now let me tell you, this restaurant did a great job…there was a red carpet, table cloths, flowers for the girls, a dance floor, the cows were there, and…A CARRIAGE RIDE in the parking lot.  They had a wonderful time.  Since the girls got to do something special, Cortney and I took the boys on a date as well.  I love these little guys! 🙂

Friday we took Daddy to eat at Bellacinos then to the driving range.  On Saturday the kids got to go fishing with Grandpa.  That night we had dinner with my dad and granddads.  Sunday we had dinner with Devin’s dad and got to slip-n-slide!  (out of respect for all the adults who participated, I will leave those pictures off the blog! 😉 )

I am so thankful for my grandfathers, my dad, and for my husband.

Published in: on June 25, 2012 at 8:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/fathers-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

