One thousand gifts

I’m reading a new book right now. I couldn’t have chosen a better book to read this month. I’ve been so encouraged and challenged to see God in the here and now…to not miss the small moments…to give thanks in all things…

So here are some recent things that I’m thankful for…sweet friends…fullsizerenderMovie date with my babies…img_9720Buddies at football, fishing with grandpa, and little girls having fun celebrating SA’s birthday…img_9733Voting, HiWire, and riding the carousel at the mall…img_9775Family fun at Frankies for a friend’s party…img_9788A wonderfully slow Saturday morning watching a Christmas movie…img_9810bikes in my driveway meaning neighborhood kids are over jumping on the trampoline…img_9811My man worked all day in the yard and these sweet kids were so helpful…img_9812img_9813Buying and mailing our first Christmas gifts…img_9814Shopping for and packing operation Christmas child boxes…img_9815img_9816img_9817Family game nights…fullsizerenderMy Sister…

img_9819

Some Special Veterans…img_9820Sweet time with my girl and Devin’s granny in Charlotte…img_9823img_9825My boys having fun at the Panthers game…img_9826img_9828img_9848img_9849Spending the day with family…img_9837My sweet superhero of the week…img_9845I pray I will continually remember that life is a gift and to be thankful for the here and now…small moments…and give thanks.

Published in: on November 16, 2016 at 5:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2016/11/16/one-thousand-gifts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

