Mommy’s Week

This past week has been so fun! We celebrated my birthday and Mother’s Day. We started last Sunday by having our family over for dinner. We had a great time! IMG_1465IMG_1466IMG_1467IMG_1469IMG_1470IMG_1474IMG_1482Wednesday was my actual birthday. I started the day with a 3.33 mile run on my 33rd birthday. 😉 FullSizeRender 7We had dinner at my parents’ house. I love this crazy crew! IMG_1512IMG_1513Thursday started off with Muffins for Moms at the kids’ school. IMG_1511That night, Rebekah, Melanie, Daddy, and I took Momma out to dinner for Mother’s Day at Al’s Upstairs. While we did that, Devin took the kids to dinner then to play at the river. IMG_1518IMG_8141Friday, the kids spent the night with their cousin’s at granny and papa’s house while Devin and I went to dinner with Spencer and Brandon. Y’all, we played this new game…well, new to us. It’s called Code Names. I need to get it so I can practice. 😉 Really though, it’s a lot of fun.IMG_1525 Saturday morning we went to Charlie’s football game then some of my sweet friends and I went out for ice cream and pedicures!IMG_1520IMG_1522IMG_1532IMG_1533That night Devin and the kids took me out for dinner! We sure do love Japanese food. IMG_1526IMG_1527IMG_1530During the middle of the night, AC wasn’t feeling well. We had all planned to go to church together on Mother’s Day, but Devin and Charlie went while I took Anna Claire to the doctor. I’m so glad that she is much much better now! She did brush her hair and come outside with Charlie and me to take a picture on Mother’s Day. 🙂 (you’d never be able to tell she had a temp of 103.8!) And her sweet granny and papa brought her a get well balloon and some cranberry juice. We also went to eat lunch with the Hensons which was super yummy but had to get our girl back home so I didn’t get any pictures!IMG_1557IMG_1537IMG_1542IMG_1547Being their Mommy brings me SO much joy and I truly treasure my time with them!!IMG_8146IMG_1561IMG_1565

Published in: on May 18, 2017 at 2:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2017/05/18/mommys-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

