Slow Down

I read an article that a few of my friends ‘shared’ on Facebook. [You can read it here. ] Let me tell you….it REALLY hit home.  It sounded like something I would have written about this sweet princess: princess She’s the child that stops to pick the dandelion or talks about the shapes of the clouds or wants me to tell her the same story 500 times.  I am seriously going to take this as a challenge.  I know that there will still be times that I want her to kick it in to high gear, but if it is at all possible, I’m going to stop rushing her.  I mean really, if she decides Kitty needs to come with us instead of Princess Music Bunny, then by all means let’s run, I mean walk, back inside and get Kitty before we head to the grocery store.

Now on a different note…this kid is on the go 24/7. busy boy My sword fighting, superhero lovin’, sports playing, boy.  (Unless he is snuggling at night watching cartoons with mommy. 🙂 )

Thank you Lord for these blessings!

Published in: on August 9, 2013 at 2:52 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://twolittlehensons.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/slow-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment